Manual Workflow Settings

Set up a manual workflow in the Settings tab:

  • change the main parameters: title, description, and status;
  • set the conditions the workflow is available.

To change general settings:

  1. Open a manual workflow.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
  3. Edit the field values in the General section.
  4. Click the Save button.
workflow_settings.gif

Changes are saved.

 

To add an availability condition:

  1. Open a manual workflow.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
  3. Select the Add Filter field in the Availability Conditions section. A list of objects to set a condition appears:
    - If case parameters determine access to the workflow, select Project - Case - Common info or Date blocks - a field name.
    - If user rights determine access to the workflow, select Administration - Groups, Users or Roles - name or user name.
  4. Select filtration type in the Filter by field:
    - Specified Value ​​(default) - the workflow will be available only with the selected values;
    - Empty - the workflow will be available if the field is empty.
    - Not Empty - the workflow will be available if the field is filled with any value.
  5. If you select filtering by selected values, select them in the Values ​​field.
  6. Click the Save button.
workflow_conditions.gif

The condition is added. You can add several conditions - the workflow will be available when all are met.

 

To remove a condition:

  1. Hover over it.
  2. Press the button on the right and select Delete.

Note: When a manual workflow is running for several cases, the workflow will work only for cases that meet conditions.