Creating a report

All information on projects and cases can be used to compile various kinds of reports. The report designer allows you to select which data to display in the table. You need to specify the parameters and title of the columns of the report table. The report will be generated automatically. Note: the report is generated only for those projects and cases to which the user who creates the report is allowed access.

  1. From the main navigation menu on the left click on REPORTS.  
  2. Click the + button in the lower right corner of the page.
  3. Select Create Report.
  4. In the Common Information section fill in the report name and description.
  5. Attach files if needed.
  6. In the Columns section select the parameter from the drop-down list or enter the name of the field type in the line.
  7. Add a column name and define the data format.

    creating_a_report_1.gif

  8. To set up filtering, add filters in the Add Filter field.
  9. To save the settings, click on the Save button in the lower right corner of the page.
  10. The report will be generated automatically.

    creating_a_report_2.gif

    Note: you can exclude empty values from the report. To do this, on the Parameters tab in the Filters block, select one of three options:
  • Selected values ​​(set by default). You need to select a specific value or all values.
  • Empty — filtering by empty fields.
    - The filter on the field of the entity existing in the report is applied to the values ​​of the column of the final report, and not to the values ​​of the entity itself.
    - The filter on the field of an entity that does not exist in the report is applied to the values ​​of the entity itself (a subquery to the filtered entity is executed).
  • Not empty.

    creating_a_report_3.gif

 

Providing access to the report

By default, the new report template is available only to the author. You can provide access to the created report to other users of the system.

  1. Click the Access tab and select a user or group.
  2. Select an access level — View Only or Edit.
  3. Click the Save button in the lower right corner of the screen.

    creating_a_report_4.gif

  4. To delete users, click on the icon at the end of the line.
  5. Click Delete and confirm the action.
  6. Click the Save button in the lower right corner of the screen.

    creating_a_report_5.gif

Note: a user granted access to a report can’t change the level of rights or delete the author of the report.


Note: if a successor is assigned when a user is deleted, a report is available to the receiver with the same permissions as the remote user. If the successor already had access to a report with rights lower than that of the remote user then the successor is elevated to the remote user level.