Granting the right of access to a project

You can grant access to a project for one or several colleagues, as well as for a specific group of users, indicating the type of rights- administration, commenting, only viewing or editing.

 Granting Access

  1. From the main navigation menu on the left click on CASES.  
  2. On the left sidebar click on the folder you need.
  3. At the end of the line with the name of the particular project in that folder, click on the "•••" icon and select the function Share Project.
  4. Enter the group name, user or email.
  5. Specify the type of rights - partial viewing, only viewing, commenting, editing or administration
    • The "View Only" access level allows viewing of all the cases in the project
    • The "Commenting" access level allows viewing and commenting
    • "Edit" access level allows you to comment and edit
    • "Administration" access level allows you to create cases, archive, restore, edit and delete projects as well as control access to projects.
  6. To save the changes, click the Save button.
  7. To change access rights, select the Share Project option again and make the following changes: add users or select a new type of rights.
    share_project.gif
  8. To block access to the project, click on the "•••" icon next to the user's name or group name and click Delete.
  9. Confirm the action by clicking Yes, delete.
  10. Save the changes.
    share_project2.gif